Reverse Bucket List

After seeing this post over on Running With Ollie, it got me thinking. I don’t really have a bucket list. I have things I want to do, of course. I’m just not necessarily a person who sets huge deadlines for myself. I hate to feel like I failed…so I just don’t give myself a timeline. Which could also be why I end up procrastinating on things. Who knows.

Anyway. I have done a lot of things. Things that I don’t always think are as cool as others may think. So. Here goes.

  1. My first ever airplane flight was alone, to Florida, to meet a friend in person for the first time (we met on a NASCAR fan fiction site) while she interned at DisneyWorld.
  2. I joined a gym, alone, and guided myself on a weight loss and fitness journey.
  3. I quit a full time job and took a part time job making WAY less money because my happiness was worth it.
  4. I flew to Missouri to meet my now boyfriend after meeting on Twitter.
  5. I got accepted to Arizona State University
  6. I declined my acceptance at ASU to move to Missouri to be with my boyfriend and attend Missouri State University.
  7. I have been to Lambeau Field twice.

If anything, I think these things show that I haven’t been afraid to try something different. I’m willing to step outside my comfort zone and give something a shot. It can be scary, but more often than not, it’s worth it. Of course, there are more things that I’ve done which I find to be pretty cool, but these are the things that I really find to have been “life defining”.

What is YOUR reverse bucket list?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DougDoesLife
    Nov 25, 2013 @ 14:35:40

    Good idea.Keep what you have done in gratitude… It leads to a more contented life than always striving for what you don’t have.

    Reply

  2. olivetorun
    Dec 08, 2013 @ 22:11:57

    I still can’t believe you’ve been to Lambeau twice but I have yet to go. Slacking.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Urban Orienteering Race

It's dark and you're running around downtown in spandex. Explain that to your grandparents.

GH Sports

an empowered fitness community

Life Begins When You Let It

A (sometimes) sattirical look at life, running, & the human experience. (i.e. defying age & "gray"vity).

fat2plant

The power of adding plants to your life!

My Journey to Enlightenment

My attempt to lose weight and become an elite long-distance runner.

Chocolate Covered Race Medals

Where I race to the chocolate bar

Barbells and Bacon

All about staying fit as an intern and a student

RunnerRich

Adventures in running...faster

Questionably Texan

The Adventures of a Canadian Ultramarathoning Bike-Commuting Vegan Living in Texas

Hockey Mayor

NHL and LA Kings hockey news, inside information and interviews